1.855.809.1227

FAQ

Have a question our FAQ doesn’t cover? Contact Us

What types of documents does Documents Delivered retrieve?

We retrieve scientific, technical & medical journal articles, conference proceedings, book chapters, table of contents, Physician’s Desk Reference (PDR) terms, dictionary definitions and more. Please visit our homepage for a detailed list.

Do new clients need to set up an account?

No, new clients do not need to set up an account. Simply place your order here and our customer service team will set up an account for you.

How will I know when my order has been successfully received?

You will receive a confirmation email from Documents Delivered after you place an order. A second confirmation email will be sent shortly thereafter containing the order number.

Can I cancel my order after I place it?

Yes. Regular orders can be canceled within 24-hours. Since ASAP orders are extremely time-sensitive, we begin processing ASAP orders immediately and therefore cannot be canceled.

What are Documents Delivered’s hours of operation?

We are open 7:30am-5:30pm PST (Pacific Standard Time).

For our domestic clients, this equates to:

  • Pacific Standard Time (PST): 7:30am-5:30pm
  • Mountain Standard Time (+1 hour): 8:30am-6:30pm
  • Central Standard Time (+2 hours): 9:30am-7:30pm
  • Eastern Standard Time (+3 hours): 10:30am-8:30pm

 

For our international clients, this equates to:

  • Greenwich Mean Time (+8 hours): 3:30pm-1:30am
  • Indian Standard Time (+13.5 hours): 9pm-7am
  • Japanese Standard Time (+17 hours): 12:30am-10:30am
  • Australian Eastern Time (+19 hours): 2:30pm-12:30am

Does Documents Delivered charge for orders that cannot be located, retrieved or delivered?

No, you’ll only be charged for documents that we successfully deliver. For example, if you order ten documents and we are only able to deliver eight of the ten, you will only be billed for the eight that were delivered.

Can Documents Delivered retrieve patents?

Yes, we can retrieve both foreign and domestic patents.

Does Documents Delivered translate documents?

No, we do not offer a translation service. However, we do retrieve documents in languages other than English.

Does Documents Delivered retrieve courthouse records and court documents?

No, we do not retrieve courthouse records or documents. Courthouse retrieval is a specialty within the document delivery industry, and there are many companies that can handle with these requests.

Does Documents Delivered work with government agencies? Are you eligible for government contracts?

Yes, we work with all types of domestic and foreign government agencies. These include local, state, and federal contracts and independent government contractors. We are currently registered with Dun & Bradstreet, and have a DUNS number. In addition, we are also registered in SAM, the Federal System for Award Management, and the SBA, the United States Small Business Association.

How do I place my order?

To order, please use our “online order form” located in the main menu of this webpage (the button that says “Place Order”).

Does Documents Delivered provide free estimates?

Yes, we provide estimates on pricing and availability free of charge and with no obligation to place an order.

Simply email the citation information of the documents you’d like an estimate for to estimates@documentsdelivered.com.

What forms of payment does Documents Delivered accept?

We accept all forms of payments. Simply let us know your preferred method of payment at the time you place your order (see forms of payment below).

payment

How and when will I get billed?

You will be billed at the time your order is delivered. You are only billed for documents that are successfully delivered. There is no charge if we cannot locate and deliver your documents.

To access and print your invoice, click the green “Download Invoice” button located in your delivery email.

NOTE: If your method of payment was a credit card, then the invoice will be marked as “Paid In Full”.

Is Documents Delivered a member of the Better Business Bureau (BBB)?

Yes! We’re a proud member of the BBB and currently have an “A” rating.

Visit our profile on the BBB website for further details.

Can Documents Delivered provide certified copies of documents?

No, this is not a service we offer.

Does Documents Delivered loan books, journals or any other publications?

No, this is not a service we offer.

New Client Payment Notice

New clients using our service for the first time are required to pay with a credit card.

We accept the following credit cards:

Please contact us with any questions.